I’m now at 70k words on #4

Unfortunately I’m slowing down a little but I think the good news is that this one might be my longest book yet. For the first time, I’ve split the characters and Mike and Kate take different paths (through no fault of their own, of course, the little lovebirds), which is an interesting journey. We might lose a character in this book though. This episode has a maudlin feeling to it… With ash falling from the sky, the earth splitting, and the ocean taking back vast swaths of the (stunningly beautiful) Pacific Northwest, I feel like the atmosphere might be demanding a sacrifice.

But don’t worry. At least I’m not dick enough to kill off Glenn.

5 thoughts on “I’m now at 70k words on #4”

  1. Thanks for NOT KILLING GLENN!! 💟💟💟💟Your whole series and CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK…I’ll wait as long as I have to because your an AWESOME AUTHOR!!!💋💋💋

Leave a comment